April 22, 2020 9:00 AM ET/ 1:00 PM UTC/ 10:00 PM Japan Standard Time

Navigating COVID-19: Its impact on the submarine telecommunications industrySubOptic is launching a series of virtual roundtable events to discuss the impact of COVID-19 on the global subsea telecommunications industry. Every few weeks, as part of SubOptic Spotlight, our industry experts will explore the robustness of the global network to increasing demand; the necessity of repair capability & challenges imposed by maritime/immigration restrictions; supply chain issues and their impact on construction and upgrades; the ever-greater importance of government authorities in supporting these critical network activities and more.

Join us on April 22nd as we kick off our first SubOptic Spotlight entitled: NAVIGATING COVID-19: ITS IMPACT ON THE SUBMARINE TELECOMMUNICATIONS INDUSTRY.

In our first SubOptic Spotlight, our executive speakers will share the high-level challenges, priorities, solutions and needs the industry is facing in this time of crisis. Join us to hear from influential industry thought leaders as we strive to navigate through this unprecedented time.

Click here to register!

Navigating COVID-19: Its impact on the submarine telecommunications industry

About SubOptic

The SubOptic Association is a non-profit international body, open to membership from all in the industry, whose purpose is to promote the interests of organizations involved in submarine telecommunications cable technology, installation, operations and activities, by providing a forum for the discussion of ideas, the exchange of non-competitive information, the advancement of good practices and the raising of awareness of issues relevant to the industry. For more information visit https://www.suboptic.org/